Booking.com Reviews

July 29, 2017 - 10.0 Rating

Kim and Woody know what they are doing! Excellent accommodations, very friendly, loved it! The owners, Wood and Kim, were on-site, making sure we were completely settled and satisfies. They make this place feel like a bed and breakfast. Location is great, walking distance to all shops and restaurants. The room was very clean and beds were comfortable. We will definitely stay at this location when we visit again. ~ Deanna (US)

July 6, 2017 - 10.0 Rating

Amazing property with spectacular people. The staff made us feel like we were part of their family. The included breakfast and evening snack was awesome. They even did a BBQ one of the nights. ~ Megan (US)

July 2, 2017 - 10.0 Rating

Best place in Ouray.

Nothing was overlooked!! The property is beautiful. I sat outside for hours just taking in the beauty of the mountains. Kim showed me my room and told me how to use remotes for the TV and AC. Bed was so comfortable! The bathroom even had a bath mat. I appreciated that because I feel bad just using a towel to step out on. There are two grills, ping pong, and other games! The windows in the rooms open! I turned off the AC and slept with the windows open. Breakfast was the best. I was on a week long road trip and I'm pretty sure Kim made the "main course" herself which was biscuits and gravy. It was so nice to have a warm home cooked meal. The coffee was excellent! There's nothing not to like abut this property! I didn't like that I only had time to stay one night! Will be back. ~ Melissa (US)

October 13, 2016 - 9.6 Rating

Gratis wijn drinken en kaas eten in de middag, leuk om zo andere mensen te ontmoeten. Kim is super vriendelijk. Ontbijt was goed. Prachtige locatie. ~ Renee (NL)

October 11, 2016 - 8.8 Rating

Kim and Don were gracious hosts, made us feel like we stayed at a BnB. Breakfast was delicious, wine and cheese in the evening was a nice surprise. Don even made us popcorn when we watched a baseball game in the lobby. ~ Jessie (US)

September 24, 2016 - 10.0 Rating

Ouray Inn was the cherry on top of our perfect Colorado experience! We loved the complimentary wine on the deck with a spectacular view. We also loved cooking out on the great grills and lovely setting. Kim was very gracious to provide all the necessary utensils. ~ Sandy (US)

September 19, 2016 - 10.0 Rating

Loved this place!!! Room was compact, but with everything needed. VERY clean. Would go back just for the baked eggs at free breakfast. Great shower with lots of hot water. Staff super nice. Loved this place. ~ Billy (US)

September 10, 2016 - 9.2 Rating

Wonderful Location, Beautiful Views, Clean, Friendly Staff and Pet Friendly !! We had a wonderful stay here! 4 nights in a very comfortable bed and room...! Kim was Super Accommodating, VERY friendly and the rest of the staff were friendly. Breakfast was Great lots of choices and Good Food! Our furbaby and teenage Son LOVED their vacation as well... the grounds were clean and the views so relaxing, walk to town for shopping and restaurants! Ping Pong on grounds was a plus! Our room was a little small for 3 and a furbaby, but WORTH it for all the right reasons! We will always stay here when we go through Colorado, loved it so much and it was Head and shoulders above our stay in Durango! Next time we will just spend the entire 7 -10 days right here at the Ouray Inn!!! ~ Randall (US)

August 24, 2016 - 9.6 Rating

Great little spot right in town with super friendly owners. Great location in center of town. The hosts/owners live right there at the Inn and were soo friendly and welcoming. I felt like I was coming to stay at their house. They came up to the room to make sure we knew how to operate the TV and the thermostat. Room was clean and you can tell had been redone in the last year or so. ~ Katie (US)

August 20, 2016 - 10.0 Rating

Great place for a good price. Kim, the owner, greeted us and showed us to our room. She is very friendly and takes great pride in her property. Hot breakfast was excellent, with lots of choices. And then there was wine and cheese in the lobby in the evening by the fireplace. Also had a second floor outdoor patio, which we couldn't use because of the rain. We would stay again on any future trips to Ouray. ~ Babette (US)

back to top »

Expedia/Hotel.com Reviews

July 19, 2017 - 5 out of 5 Rating

Quaint and quiet! Kim, the owner, was a fabulous hostess! Clearly a pro at running a successful hotel. Loved the wine and cheese every night and the hot breakfast every morning. ~ Denise

June 29, 2017 - 5 out of 5 Rating

Pros: By far one of the best breakfasts I have had in all the places I have ever stayed. If it had its own rating, on a 1 to 5 scale, I would give it a 6.

Cons: Parking, it's a little tight.

Easy to find and get to. Close to everything that is worth seeing. The best thing is that it was not one of those places that was so large you had to ask where everything is. ~ Butch

October 14, 2016 - 5 out of 5 Rating

I stayed in a cozy cabin-like motel in a very comfortable room with all of the amenities for two nights. Kim and her family were helpful with questions about local attractions and served a lovely wine and cheese cocktail hour which happened to be sunset this time of year. Along with a delicious cooked breakfast, I felt very well taken care of! I highly recommend! ~ Sherri, Colorado Springs

October 10, 2016 - 5 out of 5 Rating

Small and easy to get around in. Amazing. Great wine tasting and good breakfast. ~ Ronnie

October 9, 2016 - 5 out of 5 Rating

Cozy, friendly stay. Beautiful mountain views. This is probably one of my favorite places I have stayed during my 30 day road trip. It is warm and cozy with friendly owns who go out their way to make you feel comfortable and at home. It is within walking distance to all the eating and shopping areas and you have patio views to the most beautiful mountains. ~ Sheila

October 6, 2016 - 5 out of 5 Rating

Homey touches everywhere. Kim has poured her heart into every detail in this hotel. Her experience shows in how she has implemented thoughtful details and homey touches everywhere you look. Our room was small with a king bed in it, but it worked because of how well organized it was. The rooms have been updated with a mix of modern and rustic decor. Not only is there a hot breakfast in the morning, but wine and cheese in the early evening, something I have seen in hotels that charge far more than Kim does. ~ Michele, Colorado

September 23, 2016 - 5 out of 5 Rating

Ouray Inn is great. We were traveling by motorcycle and decided to stay in this incredible little town 3 days. We met wonderful people each day at the Ouray Inn during the early evening wine and cheese social. We rented a jeep next door to get on some of the backroads. We took the Brown Mtn Road thru an old mining site and on up to above the timber line. The Aspens have turned up there and colors and high altitude scenery was breath taking. Our mornings started with an awesome complimentary breakfast then we went out to a different restaurant each evening and found wonderful foods. What a great place! ~ Troy

September 20, 2016 - 5 out of 5 Rating

Ouray Inn ROCKS!

Pros: Hosts, breakfast, cleanliness, view, location and Kim's mom.

Cons: Maybe a chair in the room, but in all honestly with so much to see and do you won't spend anytime in the room so it really doesn't matter.

Location: A short walk from downtown with plenty of dining and shopping options. Make sure to visit the rooftop patio at Ouray Brewing and the Weisbaden spa.

Traveling through Colorado to celebrate our twenty fifth wedding anniversary we lucked into this little gem just off the main drag in Ouray. Kim and Woody set the bar high for all our future hotel stays when it came time to welcome us and check us in. From the mountain view off the upper deck to the thoroughly updated room to the yummy breakfast the next morning the whole stay was top notch. Our only lament was that we didn't plan on spending more time there. Next time for sure. ~ Dennis, Vermont

August 29, 2016 - 5 out of 5 Rating

Super attractive inn with attentive owner/operator.

Pros: Location, cleanliness.

Cons: Perhaps more healthy breakfast items.

Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Hot Springs and Spas in town, too. Not to mention the scenic drives!

Excellent breakfast & ambiance, clean and modern room, and within walking distance to everything. What more could you want? Best to new(ish) owners for a successful business. ~ Daniel, New York

back to top »

TripAdvisor Reviews

View all here »

August 1, 2017 - 5 out of 5 Rating

This place was perfect! We came for almost a week and only stayed here the rooms were very cute, lean, and had a cabin feel to them. Wonderful to sleep with all the windows open and enjoy the cool breeze! You had everything you needed in the room and if you were missing anything Mrs Kim would help you find it! We had breakfast every morning always fresh and homemade and in the evening they do a wine and cheese happy hour! It was great to unwind after the trail and to meet other people staying at the Inn. We even came in late one evening and started a serious game of UNO and the owner gave us a bottle of wine since we just missed happy hour by 10 minutes. This is a fantastic place to stay with such friendly service and you can walk to anything in town.

July 29, 2017 - 5 out of 5 Rating

We have a large group of motorcycle friends that we vacation with every year. Ouray is one of our favorite stops. Red Mountain Pass is spectacular and the town of Ouray is wonderful. This year we stayed at the Ouray Inn and will continue to stay there when we visit Ouray in the future. They are extremely accommodating! And very biker friendly. They offer wine and cheese from 5 to 7 and a very nice continental breakfast in the morning. The rooms are modern, nice, clean and very comfortable. There are plenty of nice little niches and decks with plenty of seating areas to relax and enjoy the scenery. You would not be disappointed if you stay here. You will like the owners too. Kim is so friendly and can answer all your questions.

November 4, 2016 - 4 out of 5 Rating

Enjoyed Kim's and her husband's hospitality! This place is completely renovated and you will enjoy every minute of your stay. The owners go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. They serve you wine and cheese in late afternoon and a great breakfast in the morning. The rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable for a good nights sleep.

October 27, 2016 - 5 out of 5 Rating

A veritable gem in Ouray. The Ouray Inn is one of those gems that come along infrequently. It is a completely renovated facility that is far and away better than the norm, and certainly better than expected. The room was clean, warm quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely the best I have had in any hotel in the U.S. Kim, the owner made it a point to walk every guest to the room and demonstrate operation of the heater/AC and TV. The area is beautiful. We had planned on one night. It was so nice, we stayed over a second, just because it was that nice. Oh, between 5 and 8 PM, they serve free wine and cheese in the lobby! The WiFi is above average as well!

October 24, 2016 - 5 out of 5 Rating

Very friendly place to stay.

Located down the hill from the main street, the Ouray Inn is in a perfect location to leave the car behind and walk to the shops and restaurants and work off a few calories while doing it. They have an inviting sunny deck with mountain views for your use. They also offer a free wine and cheese reception every day from 5-8. I know you say these usually pour swill as the wine and process cheese but this one actually had a red wine that was quite drinkable and decent cheese to go with it. Kudos.

The rooms were very comfy and quiet. They recently installed new whisper quiet heating/cooling units that will heat the room up in a jiffy, and I assume cool it just a fast. Kim is a gracious host and makes a pretty good breakfast for you in the morning too. All in all, there were really no complaints regarding our stay, and for me to say that, it's a miracle.

October 10, 2016 - 4 out of 5 Rating

This is basically an older motel that has been updated. The room was nice and clean. The bedding was great quality. The owner Kim is awesome and they have a very nice continental breakfast. The hotel is easy walking distance to town for drinks, meals and shopping. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the rooms are very small and don't have a chair or table so if you are hanging out in the room the bed or a stool are the only place to sit. They do have outdoor chairs and tables to use when the weather is nice.

September 28, 2016 - 5 out of 5 Rating

Hurray for Ouray Inn!! My husband & I returned to Ouray Inn this fall, and were instantly recognized by Kim from our first visit one year ago! Impressive! As is this sweet inn! Quiet, clean, beautiful scenery and such attention to each guest's comfort. Wine & cheese served late afternoon, and huge, delicious, warm breakfasts in the a.m. Fresh flowers in the community room, plus free CO postcards! Just a one hour scenic drive to Telluride, and easy walking to many area restaurants. We appreciated Kim's e-mail after our stay, and would recommend Ouray Inn to all.

September 14, 2016 - 5 out of 5 Rating

Fabulous. My friends and arrived on 9/13. Just before I arrived a fall caused me a rather nasty able sprain. Before we could ever check in Kim, an owner, helped me physically to get to my room, brought an ice pack, towels to hold the ice in place, brought water, offered to call for medical help and checked on me through out my visit. The housekeeping staff were just as solicitous of my welfare. My friends had similar experiences, though not for medical reasons. Kim and her husband were indefatigable in there efforts to meet our wants. I felt as though I was pampered as did my colleagues. I'm already planning to return from North Carolina with my wife to savor this experience again - and soon!

September 13, 2016 - 5 out of 5 Rating

 

What a DELIGHT! My goodness!!! This Inn is DIVINE! This family that has it now, Kim, Thor & Woody....ARE THE BEST HOSTS! They have redone the bathrooms & updated the heating and cooling. The rooms are so comfortable with a mini coffee maker, mini frig, microwave, nice flat screen TV and very comfy beds! From 5-7 pm, they offer complimentary wine, cheese & crackers and today, we had homemade apricot-ginger jam made with FRESH APRICOTS from their own trees! They also have a full breakfast in the mornings. I love that they are dog lovers, so, they are pet friendly! The soft grassy area for your fur-baby, also has pet supplies to aide in cleaning up after your pet in case you don't have your own. The whole property is solely dedicated to your comfort. Their decks and sitting areas outside, offer beautiful views of the mountains all around. You can also enjoy ping pong or corn hole toss. My husband and I have stayed all over Ouray when we've come...... but now, we've found our home away from home when in Ouray, CO! Oh, also, bring your water bottles, they have a water cooler to fill them up before your day of hiking or jeeping.

June 21, 2016 - 5 out of 5 Rating

Best place to stay in Ouray! This is the third summer staying here during our annual Alpine Loop camping trip. We always come here halfway through our vacation to take a break from camping out and get a cozy bed and a hot shower. There is a new owner this year and they have made some beautiful upgrades to the motel. The rooms are clean, the showers hot and they will do your laundry for a flat fee. They cater to families with an outdoor area to play corn hole, ping pong and let the kids run free! We love staying here and have made it an annual tradition. It is the best place in town!

October 4, 2015 - 4 out of 5 Rating

Anniversary Weekend getaway. My husband booked this hotel for our little weekend getaway for our anniversary. We've stayed at other locations in Ouray in the past so I was excited to see what this place was all about. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the owner Kim. She allowed us to view both a queen room & a king room to decide which one we wanted for 2 nights. I believe my husband had booked a queen room but we decided we wanted the king room as it seemed a little brighter & a tad bit bigger. She did not up charge us for the King room which was very nice of her! Every night from 5-7pm they offered a wine, cheese & cracker "happy hour." This was enjoyable although I'd suggest maybe having a little fruit option like grapes & a variety of 2 or 3 cheeses. Just a simple suggestion....as I said we enjoyed it each night. They also had no issue that we brought our own bottle of wine one night to enjoy. I'm unsure if my husband or I had mentioned that we were there for our anniversary so it was very nice surprise for us to come back to our room after dinner the first night to find a lovely note & box of Russell Stover chocolates on our bed. Kim & Woody are fairly new owners from what we learned & are in the process of doing several upgrades to the rooms such as plumbing, HVAC & cosmetic such as bedding & window sheers . Personally, I felt the pillows were a bit inconsistent in comfort but I'm pretty picky about my pillows & should have brought mine from home (easy to do when traveling by car). I believe once they upgrade the HVAC systems the rooms will be able to maintain a better consistency of heat or cool. For the most part, we left the bathroom window open & kept the fan on low cool in the room which was comfortable for us. The blankets on the bed kept us very warm at night to the point that I actually kicked them off half the time. We slept pretty well for the most part & didn't hear the neighbors on either side of us in their rooms. The hot breakfast served in the lobby was fresh, hot & good. One morning I was enjoying my coffee when Woody brought me out a fresh baked cherry turnover....it was delicious! I'm giving this room a very good review because we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Kim & Woody are a very sweet couple & you can tell they care about their guests & comfort. They went way above & beyond to make our stay enjoyable. They also seemed very open to suggestions such as the one small complaint I made about very little counter space in the bathroom. I suggested adding a stand or shelf of some sort for storage of personal items. There was room under the sink that we ended up using which was ok for the most part. We will definitely stay here again! We liked that it was just a block off the main street & close to the yummy coffee shop! Oh & I almost forgot that there is a beautiful little deck with comfy chairs & couch to sit on to enjoy evening wine or morning coffee. Beautiful views!

back to top »